



Journal of International Law of Peace and Armed Conflict (JILPAC) Call for Papers (2023)

"Gender identity and sexual orientation"

The editorial board

invites authors to submit papers to be published in the 1st issue of 2023

The Journal of International Law of Peace and Armed Conflict / Humanitäres Völkerrecht (JILPAC / HuV) specialises in the legal analysis surrounding armed conflicts. The JILPAC focuses on the contemporary challenges of international humanitarian law and related fields, including international human rights law and international criminal law as well as on practical challenges of humanitarian aid and peace missions. The JILPAC publishes papers, commentaries, case notes, book reviews, and conference reports on current events and future developments of the law and of humanitarian action in both English and German.

We particularly invite submissions of articles focusing on the following topics:

- Women* and feminist perspectives in international humanitarian law;
- Identity-based violence and conflict-related discrimination;
- The protection of gender and sexual minorities during armed conflict;
- International criminal law and gender perspectives;
- Modern Law of Non-Discrimination;
- Gender-sensitive approaches to international law.

Articles focusing on other topics are equally welcome. Contributions can be submitted in English or German. We further welcome conference reports, book reviews (upon request), and case notes. Instructions for contributors can be found on the website of the IFHV as well as on the website of the Berliner Wissenschafts-Verlag.

The **deadline** for submissions is the **15th of February 2023**.

All articles are subject to a double-blind peer-review process by the editorial and advisory board.

Contact: lisa.cohen@rub.de

Website: https://elibrary.bwv-verlag.de/journal/huv | www.ifhv.de/huv-jilpac/about

Editorial Board

Ruhr University Bochum | Institute for International Law of Peace and Armed Conflict (IFHV) Editorship: Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Heintze, Prof. Dr. Pierre Thielbörger Permanent Members: Prof. Dr. Robert Heinsch, Lisa Cohen